Events & Meetings

Dawn Busters Master Calendar

January 1, 2018 – September 30, 2018

Revised January 1, 2018



Monday, January 1                                                                                  New Year’s Day


Saturday, January 6                                                                                Storage Container & Trailer Work Party


Monday, January 8                                                                                  ACFNO Meeting @ Lagniappe Luncheonette


Monday, January 8                                                                                  Divisional Council Meeting


Tuesday, January 9                                                                                  EJBA Meeting @ Metairie Country Club


Tuesday, January 9                                                                                  Kenner Youth Council Officer Induction


Saturday, January 13                                                                             Kiwanis Day @ UNO Basketball Game


Saturday, January 20                                                                             Driftwood Parade


Friday, January 26                                                                                    Dawn Busters Pelicans Game


Tuesday, February 13                                                                            Mardi Gras Day


Wednesday, February 14                                                                    Ash Wednesday


Friday, February 16 – Saturday, February 17                         Kiwanis Mid-Winter Conference


Sunday, February 18 – Saturday, February 24                       K Kids Week


Sunday, March 4 – Saturday, March 10                                      Aktion Club Week


Monday, March 12                                                                                   Divisional Council Meeting


Sunday, March 18 – Saturday, March 24                                   Builders Club Week


Wednesday, March 28                                                                          Last Date to Appt Nominations & Elections Committee


Saturday, March 31                                                                                 Crescent City Classic


Sunday, April 1                                                                                            Easter


Saturday, April 7                                                                                        SYC Turkey Fry


Friday, April 13 – Sunday, April 15                                                 Key Club DCON Convention


Friday, April 27 – Sunday, April 29                                                 Jazz Fest


Wednesday, May 2                                                                                  Annual Meeting – Club Elections


Thursday, May 3 – Sunday, May 6                                                  Jazz Fest


Month of May                                                                                              Rewards for Reading


Saturday, May _____                                                                               Dawn Busters Crawfish Boil


Monday, May 14                                                                                        Divisional Council Meeting


Friday, June 15                                                                                           Dawn Busters Golf Tournament


Thursday, June 28 – Sunday, July 1                                               Kiwanis International Convention


Monday, July 9                                                                                            Divisional Council Meeting


Sunday, July 15 – Thursday, July 19                                              ACF National Convention & Show, Hyatt Regency Hotel


Wednesday, August 1                                                                            Written Nominations for Kiwanian of the Year Begin


Thursday, August 2 – Sunday, August 5                                      LaMissTenn District Convention


Thursday, August 9 – Saturday, August 11                               Red Dress Run


Saturday, September 1                                                                         Nominations for Kiwanian of the Year Close


Monday, September 10                                                                        Divisional Council Meeting


Thursday, September 27                                                                     Installation Banquet






Mondays                                                     11:45 a.m.                           Lantern Light


Tuesdays                                                       2:45 p.m.                           Grace King Key Club


Wednesdays                                               7:00 a.m.                           Dawn Busters Regular Meeting

                                                                          10:30 a.m.                           Adams Builders Club


Thursdays                                                  11:40 a.m.                           Ridgewood Key Club

                                                                             1:00 p.m.                           Ecole Key Club

                                                                             1:25 p.m.                           Ecole Builders Club

                                                                             3:15 p.m.                           Mt. Carmel Key Club


Fridays                                                         10:30 a.m.                           East Jefferson Key Club

                                                                          11:45 a.m.                           Kenner Discovery Key Club

                                                                             2:45 p.m.                           Kenner Discovery Builders Club


1st Tuesday                                                   1:30 p.m.                           Magnolia Aktion Club


2nd Tuesday                                                                                                   EJBA Meeting


3rd Tuesday                                                11:30 a.m.                           Satellite Club


2nd Thursday                                                6:00 p.m.                           Board of Directors Meeting


Last Friday                                                    1:45 p.m.                           Ozanam Inn – serve lunch


We are a very active club in the community. At our meetings,  we hosts speakers from the local area and beyond to share information about organizations, happenings, events and interesting topics. Newcomers and visitors are welcome at our events and meetings. We'd love to have you join us!

We meet every Wednesday at 7:00 to 8:00 AM

Metairie Manor 

4929 York Street, Metairie, LA 70001


Every Third Tuesday at 11:30am to 1:00pm

Mellow Mushroom

3131 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002